Meet… Lad Liberty!!!

Now that I’ve secured my DCUO character name (well, one of them), I can finally share.

Meet… Lad Liberty!

The idea for this character came from recent episodes of The Colbert Report. As faithful viewers know, one phrase in the intro changes from time to time. Most recently, it has said, “Lad Liberty.”

I decided to make a character in the spirit of Mr. Colbert with that interesting phrase as my inspiration.

Name: Stevie Colbert
Alias: Lad Liberty
Movement type: Flight
Power: Fire
Weapons: Dual Pistols

Origin: While walking home from a Young Republicans meeting, Young Stevie Colbert was bitten by a mystic (and possibly rabid) bald eagle, causing Stevie to sprout the wings of an eagle and imbuing him with the fire of Lady Liberty’s torch.

Now, with his two pistols (affectionately named Reagan and Sweetness), whenever Stevie passionately shares his political opinions, he transforms into… Lad Liberty, defender of the 2nd Amendment and scourge of the unpatriotic!

(This might not be my main, but he’s awesome nonetheless.)


About this entry